QUOI FAIRE

Logement rural en Andalousie, Espagne

Mr Henderson's Railway

Explorer l'Andalousie en train…

Nous avons la chance d'être à proximité d'une gare ferroviaire, moins de 2 km de notre maison d'hôtes. Vous pourrez apprécier les magnifiques paysages montagneux tout en voyageant dans un train moderne vers Ronda, Algeciras ou Granada.

Vous pourrez aussi prendre le train pour aller à Grenade une des plus belles villes Andalouse ou vous pourrez visiter le site du patrimoine mondial de L’UNESCO ainsi que le très fameux palais de l’Alhambra, une expérience inoubliable.

Ronda - City of Dreams

Ronda ville de Rève

Nous sommes à une demi-heure de Ronda, une des plus anciennes cités d'Espagne. Ronda est à 750 mètres d'altitude et très agréable à visiter même durant les grosses chaleurs de l'été. Depuis le magnifique Parc Alameda del Tajo vous pourrez admirer les paysages et profiter de la douceur de sa brise! Vous pourrez aussi admirer la vue spectaculaire depuis le Pont Neuf qui comme ne l'indique pas son nom, fut terminé en 1793.

Ronda est très riche en bons restaurants et bars à tapas, en merveilleux musées et intéressants magasins, il y a aussi beaucoup de cafés avec terrasses où vous pourrez vous relaxer en observant la vie des Andalous et des Andalouses!

aucin - Balcony of the Serrania de Ronda

Le rocher de Gibraltar et la Costa de la Luz

Gibraltar, ce bout d'Angleterre avec ses boutiques et ses singes de barbarie est à quarante minutes de notre village. Un endroit intéressant à visiter avec son cimetière de Trafalgar, son histoire fascinante et son mélange de cultures et de traditions. Voir aussi Tarifa et la très belle cote sauvages de la Costa de la Luz, avec ses magnifiques plages pour se baigner, se balader et aussi s’essayer au kite surf!


Gaucínest au sud de notre vallée, c'est un magnifique village blanc typiquement Andalou où résident de nombreux artistes. Ca vaut la peine de monter au château pour admirer la vue du rocher de Gibraltar et du Maroc si le ciel est dégagé. Et n’oubliez pas d’observer les geckos qui sont exposés dans les endroits les plus inhabituels du village.

Jubrique et Genalguacil, sont deux proches villages blancs qui valent aussi la peine d’etre visiter; Genalguacil est un musée d’art contemporain en plein air, et en chemin vous pourrez aussi vous arrêter pour une immersion rafraîchissante dans l'eau claire de la Rivière Genal.

La grotte de la Pileta Pileta est seulement à 20 minutes de notre village en voiture. Elle se compose d'une série de grottes magnifiques qui ne sont pas très connues. Vous verrez des représentations magnifiquement conservées de bisons et poissons datant de plus de 20 000 ans.

Nous pouvons vous organiser des seances de yoga, pilates, massage et aussi l’equitation, des randonnées, du kayak et le canyoning.

Randonnées guidées en anglais, espagnol, français ou italien

Fascinantes randonnées dans la région avec Celia, elles peuvent être adaptées à votre niveaux et vos intérêts particuliers

www.guiandalus.es

Equitation

Écuries locales, sorties à cheval à un prix très raisonnable

www.turismocaballoscortes.com

Installations

  • Piscine
  • Jardin
  • Laverie
  • BBQ
  • Cartes et guide de voyage
  • Gare de train à proximité
  • WiFi gratuit
  • Parking gratuit

What to do

Rural Accommodation in the Serranía de Ronda

Mr Henderson's Railway

Let the train take the strain...

We are very lucky to have a train station a stone's throw from the property. Enjoy the magnificent scenery as you travel in these modern trains to Ronda or Algeciras or to any of the little villages in between.

You can also take the train directly to Granada, one of the most magnificent cities of Andalucia, where you can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site of the famous Alhambra, a truly extraordinary experience.

Ronda - City of Dreams

Ronda - City of Dreams

We are just over half an hour from Ronda, one of the oldest towns in Spain. At 750m above sea level, Ronda is a pleasant town to visit even in the hottest weather. The beautiful Alameda del Tajo park gives incredible views over the countryside and a very welcome breeze! The park is close to Ronda's bullfighting ring, one of the oldest in Spain. There are also spectacular views from the Puente Nuevo (New Bridge) which, despite it's name, was completed in 1793!

There is a wealth of good restaurants and tapas bars to tempt you, lots of wonderful museums and interesting shops and plenty of cafes where you can sit and enjoy a spot of people-watching!

aucin - Balcony of the Serrania de Ronda

The Rock of Gibraltar

Gibraltar is just over one hour away and there you will find both fish-and-chip shops and Barbary apes! An interesting place to visit with a fascinating history and mix of traditions. The Straits of Gibraltar, only 14 kms at its narrowest point, separates Spain from Morocco and offers a wonderful opportunity for whale and dolphin watching.

Other great places to check out are Tarifa, Bolonia and the glorious Costa de la Luz - known for wild, beautiful beaches, amazing Roman ruins and cool places to hang out. There are lots of diving and windsurfing schools and it's the perfect spot to if you would like to try your hand at kite-surfing!


Gaucín, a very picturesque white village, is situated in the next valley. It is known as a typical Andalucian white village albeit with a lot of foreign artists who have now made it their home. It's worth climbing up to the castle to enjoy the view of the Rock of Gibraltar and Morocco if the day is clear and keep an eye out for the geckos that are dotted around the village in the most unusual of places!

Jubrique and Genalguacil, two other white villages nearby, are also well worth visiting; Genalguacil is an open-air art museum and you can always stop at the river on the way there for a refreshing dip in the clear water of the Genal River.

Cueva de la Pileta (Pileta Cave) is only 20 minutes away by car and is a relatively unknown and totally stunning series of caves. There are cave draw-ings of bisons and fish and other creatures dating from up to 20,000 years ago.

Horse-riding, massage, yoga, pilates, guided walks, kyaking, canoeing and canyoning are all available locally and we are happy to arrange them for you.

Guided walks in English, Spanish, French or Italian

Fascinating walks in the area with Celia, can be tailored to your fitness levels and your particular interests

www.guiandalus.es

Horse-riding

Local stables with very reasonably priced outings

www.turismocaballoscortes.com
Holiday Apartment Ana Cortes de la Frontera

Studio Apartment Ana

Located above the main house, this spacious studio has a shaded patio area which is perfect for relaxing and enjoying a cool drink while enjoying the beautiful views.

Read more


Apartment in Andalucia

Studio Apartment Paqui

Studio Paqui is perfect for a couple or a solo traveller and has two small terraces. The compact kitchenette is perfect for making simple meals.

Read more


Apartment in Andalucia

El Cuartón

El Cuartón is a spacious, comfortable en-suite bedroom which is perfect for a solo traveller, a couple or a couple with a child.

Read more